Rolf Schimmermann – Suru released in 1990 by Bowers & Wilkins. Rolf Schimmermann is based out of Lucerne (Switzerland). He attended the prestigious “Schola Cantorum” in Paris. His formative years as a composer and pianist were spent under Pierre Boulez at the IRCAM Institute at “Centre Pompidou” in Paris, where he focused on electronic music and free improvisation.

    • Bass GuitarDill Katz
    • DrumsFredy Studer
    • Guitar, Guitar SynthesizerRay Russell
    • Piano, KeyboardsRolf Schimmermann
    • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Concert FluteTony Roberts
    • TrumpetStuart Brookes*
    • VocalsMiriam Stockley

Buy This Awesome Released!