Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio – Misty released in 2004 by First Impression Music (FIM). Yamamoto is highly musical and his expressions natural, neither overly technical nor overly serious, and his performance is relaxed and melodious. Album won the ‘Best Engineering Award’ from the Jazz Disk Awards in 1974 when it was originally released on TBM Records, one of Japan’s oldest and most prestigious jazz labels.


  • Licensed To – First Impression Music, Inc.
  • Copyright © – TBM Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Aoi Studio
  • Recorded August 7, 1974.


  • Art Direction [Art Director] – Ben Nishizawa
  • Bass – Isoo Fukui
  • Drums – Tetsujiro Obara
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Yoshihiko Kannari
  • Liner Notes – Hideki Sato
  • Piano – Tsuyoshi Yamamoto
  • Producer – Takeshi Fujii

Listen to high quality music at where you can enjoy music and buy your favorite album.


  • LabelFIM
  • CountryUS
  • Release date2004
  • GenreJazz
  • FormatSACD-ISO 2ch & Flac 16bit/44.1kHz

Buy This Awesome Released!