Sara K. – What Matters released in 2001 by Chesky. Sara K. This disc features ten original songs penned by Sara, her most poignant writing to date, plus haunting covers of Steven Stills’ “Johnny’s Garden” and Procol Harum’s “Whiter Shade of Pale.”

Sara’s rich vocal style on the album is complemented by Bruce Dunlap’s mesmerizing acoustic guitar work. In addition, Sara is accompanied by a unique backdrop of bass, drums and accordion.

What Matters finds Sara’s voice and acoustic accompaniment brilliantly captured with Chesky’s signature 96kHz/24-bit recording technology, and you’ll be astonished by the tone variation that can be heard in her beautiful voice.

  • Accordion – Gil Goldstein
  • Acoustic Bass – Paul Socolow
  • Acoustic Guitar, Dobro – Bruce Dunlap
  • Drums, Percussion – Todd Turkisher
  • Engineer – Barry Wolifson
  • Executive-Producer – Norman Chesky
  • Mastered By, Edited By – Nicholas Prout
  • Producer – Bruce DunlapDavid Chesky
  • Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Sara K.

Listen to high quality music at where you can enjoy music and buy your favorite album.

Buy This Awesome Released!